Share

‘I saw death on the face of my son’ – Denis Reyes’ mother on NYPD encounter | The Counted

On 14 May 2015, New York police officers responded to an emergency call from the mother of Denis Reyes after he started behaving erratically in their Bronx apartment.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Officials said he went into cardiac arrest and was pronounced dead at the hospital. His family may never know exactly what transpired during the nearly 20 minutes that, by his mother’s count, eight officers spent in the living room with him.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Ammilcar Perez-Lopez – The Counted ► http://bit.ly/amilcarthecounted
William Chapman – The Counted ► COMING SOON

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment