Share

‘My baby never came home’ – William Chapman | The Counted

Sallie Chapman’s 18-year-old son, William, was killed by a police officer in Portsmouth, Virginia, in April.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
According to witnesses, William, who was unarmed, got into a struggle in the parking lot of a Walmart superstore with officer Stephen Rankin, who tried to arrest him on suspicion of shoplifting.

Chapman’s mother likened his death to that of Michael Brown. However, William’s death was greeted with little media coverage and only a couple of tiny demonstrations.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
The Counted – Amilcar Perez-Lopez ► http://bit.ly/amilcarthecounted
The Counted – Denis Reyes ► http://bit.ly/thecountedperez

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment