Share

Should we have an English national anthem? Giles Fraser | Comment is Free

As the United Kingdom begins to crumble, perhaps it’s time to revisit the funeral dirge that is God Save the Queen and allow the constituent nations of the UK to have their own anthems.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Giles Fraser says England shouldn’t choose Jerusalem, as it’s a bit weird – and suggests an alternative.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Polyamory and society ► http://bit.ly/polyamoryCIF
What is the English identity? Owen Jones talks… ► http://bit.ly/OJEngIdent

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment