Share

The Belgian father who went to Syria to help his Isis defector son return home

Jejoen Bontinck is a 20-year-old defector from Islamic State (Isis).
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
He tells how he was motivated to go to Syria to fight with Isis after watching reports of atrocities carried out by the Bashar al-Assad regime. But he returned to his home in Belgium in 2013 after his father Dimitri travelled to Syria to negotiate his release

• WARNING: CONTAINS IMAGES SOME MIGHT FIND DISTURBING

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
European Jihadi ► http://bit.ly/eurojihadi
Who are Isis? ► http://bit.ly/isiswhoare

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment