Share

The Guatemalan migrant killed by San Francisco police: Amilcar Perez-Lopez’s story | The Counted

Amilcar Perez-Lopez was a 20-year-old undocumented migrant from Guatemala. He was shot dead by two plain-clothed San Francisco police officers on 26 February.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Conflicting accounts of the death have emerged, with forensic evidence indicating he was shot from behind. Perez-Lopez was one of the 67 Latino people identified by the Guardian as killed by police so far this year. Like 58% of them, he carried no firearm.

Support the Guardian charity appeal for the refugee crisis and donate at ► http://www.theguardian.com/charity-appeal-donations

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
‘I was sexually abused at Homan Square’ ► http://bit.ly/homansq
Mos Def undergoes Guantanamo procedure ► http://bit.ly/1hdvoqM

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment