Share

The Last Kamikaze | Guardian Features

The last kamikaze: ‘I felt the blood was draining from my face’
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
‘It sounds strange, but we were congratulating each other for being selected’ for the special suicide attack unit. ‘When I knew we had lost the war … the thought going through my mind was I had missed my chance to die … and be remembered in infinite glory.’ Two Japanese veterans share memories of the second world war and the aftermath of the atomic bomb attack on Hiroshima.

The last kamikaze: two Japanese pilots tell how they cheated death ► http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/aug/11/the-last-kamikaze-two-japanese-pilots-tell-how-they-cheated-death

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
The Hiroshima Survivors fighting Brazil’s nuclear industry ► http://bit.ly/HiroshimaBrazil
Holocaust and genocide survivors: forgive or forget? ► http://bit.ly/ForgiveOrForget

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood
Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment