Share

The SNP’s political earthquake in Scotland – General Election 2015 | Anywhere but Westminster

In his final general election 2015 video, John Harris experiences election night mayhem in Glasgow, as the SNP wins seat after seat and Labour effectively undergoes total wipe-out.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Voters talk about their mood of hope, Nicola Sturgeon tells him about her message for lefties in England, and he ends up in nearby Coatbridge, the constituency snatched from Labour on a 36% swing. Finally, he sets off home with a new mission: in this darkest of moments for England, can he find some political hope of his own?

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Guardian general election 2015 results live► http://bit.ly/electionresultslive
The bleakest place in Britain? ► http://bit.ly/ABWtories

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment