Share

Water: the strangest chemical in the universe | Guardian Explainers

You think you know water, but you don’t. It’s odd. And if it wasn’t so odd, you wouldn’t be here.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
So how does this seemingly everyday substance turn out to be an epic scientific story of a strange molecule that connects you to everyone and everything on Earth – and the rest of the universe. Alok Jha explains.

The Water Book By Alok Jha is available here ► http://thewaterbook.org
Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
Stephen Hawking’s big ideas… made simple ► http://bit.ly/hawkingsimple
99 seconds on the toilet ► http://bit.ly/99secondscrapper

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment