Share

We need a sexual revolution in the Middle East – Mona Ethawi | Comment is Free

Mona Eltahawy, who was beaten and sexually assaulted by Egyptian riot police in 2011, argues that feminism is a vital movement wherever you are – both ‘over here’ and ‘over there’.
Subscribe to The Guardian â–º http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Mona Eltahawy argues that ‘the Arab Spring failed women. They are no closer to liberation than before the uprisings.’

Guardian website â–º http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
â–º
â–º

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free â–º http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs â–º http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations â–ºhttp://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations â–º http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date â–º http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football â–º http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music â–º http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia â–º http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech â–º http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture â–º http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires â–º http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food â–º http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure â–º http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview â–º http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids â–º http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you â–º http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? â–º http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK â–º http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani â–º http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? â–º http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai â–º http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” â–º http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace â–º http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment