Share

Why I left my city job to fight Isis – Macer Gifford | Comment is Free

Islamic State left Macer Gifford angry and disgusted. Like many in the UK, as he watched Isis grow in power during 2014.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
But unlike most other Britons, he decided to leave his job and fly to Syria to join the fight on the ground. He argues that the British government has let down the people of Syria and Iraq, and calls for them to increase bombing raids and further arm the resistance.
Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
My hijab is not a symbol of oppression ► http://bit.ly/hijabcif
In troubled waters: the migrant crisis in the Mediterranean ► http://bit.ly/introubledwaters

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment