Share

General election 2015 got you on a downer? Stop moping and organise – Owen Jones | Comment is Free

Does David Cameron’s Conservative victory at the general election fill you with despair?
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Mourning will not help, says Owen Jones. And neither will blaming the voters. The battles ahead seem daunting, but losing hope means letting down millions of people who are going to suffer. We need a positive message that resonates with people, however they voted. It’s time to redouble our efforts.

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
What is freedom today? Slavoj Zizek ► http://bit.ly/freedomtodayzizek
The new global menace? Owen Jones ► http://bit.ly/globalmenace

Owen Jones on the Guardian website ► http://www.theguardian.com/profile/owen-jones

Owen Jones for Guardian Membership:
Owen Jones and Russell Brand ► http://bit.ly/brandfull
Owen Jones and Naomi Klein ► http://bit.ly/naomikleinlive
General election 2015 results special ► http://bit.ly/genelec2015live
Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus “would have been an atheist” ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Leave a Comment